#4 SaaS Bootstrappers News & Insights

Ama Sessions, Updates, Learnings

Welcome to our sixth issue where I will share the news that you don’t want to miss about SaaS bootstrappers.

For those who missed our Sunday issue, here is the link.

Before sharing the links and my comments on each, I would like to give some details about how the SaaS Bootstrappers newsletter is going:

  • We have 160 subscribers at the moment. 🤗

  • I have started to prepare a directory to list saas bootstrappers. Let me know if you want me to add any bootstrappers to this listicle.

  • I have been testing ChatGPT’s new feature GPT for a while and built my own GPT where I shared all of my experience related to saas growth marketing. You can start chatting from here.

Some of the links that I am going to share today are from previous weeks or months. fyi.

AMA SESSIONS:

  • Simple Analytics is similar to Google Analytics which mainly focuses on European companies because of GDPR thing. They shared their breakdown of $24K MRR and received questions related to that at Reddit.

  • Here is another AMA session that happened 2 years ago and the reddit community hosted 3 times bootstrapped founder and the founder of WP Engine. Here is the link.

UPDATES:

Kyle Nolan has been building Projection Lab for almost 2 years and he shared his journey in this tweet. Instead, he also mentioned that he is going to focus on his company full-time.

Subscribe to our newsletter to;

  • Receive weekly interviews with saas bootstrapped founders,

  • 5 weekly news that you don’t want to miss about bootstrapping.

VIDEOS or PODCASTS:

  • Arvid Kahl hosted the founder of audiopen.ai which is an ai generated audio-to-text speech tool. This guy’s story is so inspiring and I totally recommend you to watch it.

  • I have mentioned Melissa Kwan’s name many times here and one of my friends from SaaStock - Joran Hoffman - hosted her on his podcast. If you would like to listen to her story, here is the episode.

LEARNINGS:

See you on Sunday for the interview of Stefan Smulder - founder of Expandi - and Fed - the founder of Gummy Search. We will publish two interviews.

Thanks again for reading the interview and don’t forget to share this issue if you want your friends to read.

And follow me on LinkedIn or Twitter to get the latest news and trends about SaaS bootstrappers.

Reply

or to participate.